The Beer Archives: A Whole Mess o’ Beers, January 2013

01-2013_Variety

And here we go with 2013, launched with what I believe to be an attempt to rid the cooler of surplus inventory. I can’t for the life of me remember what inspired this design, though it was probably old circus posters and such. It’s adequate, though if I had it to do over again I’d spend more time on the warping effect you see on the various beer names. Speaking of which, I distinctly remember running out of steam with the different beer offerings somewhere after “saison.” “Cream ale” and “blonde ale” were definitely fillers. So it goes.

Leave a Reply

