The Beer Archives: O’so Hopdinger, October 2009

10-2009_Hopdinger

This. Just. Sucks. This may be my most loathed design ever, which is a shame, because O’so Brewing deserves better. Nice people. The Hopdinger itself is a fine pale ale with an ABV of 5.4%. I should probably go buy some to make amends for this terrible thing.

I can’t even begin to explain what I was thinking. Clearly there’s an attempt to make this look like a vintage greeting card, but Jesus, what a rotten effort. Colors are terrible, typefaces are bad… there are precisely zero redeeming qualities in this thing. I’m trying to recall if there was some distracting event that would have allowed me to think that this was an acceptable piece to put out into the world, but I’m drawing a blank. Maybe football season got in the way.

Leave a Reply

