The Beer Archives: Tyranena Scotch Ale, February 2009

02-2009_Scotch

The plaid! It’s back! I told you I spent a lot of time on it, and here it is again. Like a bad penny, this damned plaid.

At least this is a tiny bit better than the previous year’s version. Some of the language actually comes from an old advertisement I found. I’m not crazy about the mix of typefaces, and Eustace P. McGarglputnick in the corner comes from a collection of 19th century advertising clipart. All in all, I guess the only thing I really like about this is the adjective “dratted” to describe February. I hate that month. I really do.

One response to “The Beer Archives: Tyranena Scotch Ale, February 2009

Leave a Reply

