The Beer Archives: Staghorn, September 2007

I know how Oktoberfest is really spelled.

 

“September? What happened to August?” I honestly don’t remember. I think the brewery had its own design. So here’s September, which is “Octoberfest,” which is not spelled “Oktoberfest,” and I don’t know why New Glarus does it that way.

This is actually starting to look like something that was designed. Sure, the beer wench is based on a piece of clipart I found, but I think it works. She proved rather popular, and she’ll make regular appearances as time goes by.

The “At Your Service” phrase came from an old matchbook, I think. This is as good a time as any to acknowledge the debt I owe to the Matchbook Museum at lileks.com. Those elegant little chunks of art provide a remarkable amount of inspiration.

One response to “The Beer Archives: Staghorn, September 2007

Leave a Reply

